5 Min EUR/USD Strategy

Forums ProRealTime English forum ProOrder support 5 Min EUR/USD Strategy

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 251 total)

Hi, Wanted to come up with something that produces reasonable results.

Works well in ranging markets but does lose a little when the markets shoots off in any one direction.

Would be good to refine it further, see what you think?

I am new to this so please dont ask me any questions on the coding as i wont be able to help.

Feel free to down load and improve on if you wish.

Cheerss

Hi Jusmih1

Looks promising!  I changed just TS and TP to below and – with spread = 1 over 2,500 bars – results are attached.

Cheers
    GraHal

Here’s a better equity curve produced by the changes below different from code in OP.

Even though results are for a general up period, 85% of the Shorts still make profit!

Just shows … sometimes simpler ideas / code can be just as / more effective than hundreds of lines of complex code??

GraHal

Hello,

Interesting, but you forgot to put the spread.

it seems that with the spread the system is not viable

Best regards

Oya

you should put in NoEntryTimeBefore and NoEntryTimeAfter and set them to 090000 and 220000

then you can enter the spread, let´s say 0.8 – 1.0

after that you will have quite realistic results.

Barichini my results are with spread = 1 (as I stated).

raphaelopilski please post results (and code) you got (with time limitations) then we not all repeating the same exercise etc?

@GraHal

I didn´t program it yet. It was just an idea 😉

1 user thanked author for this post.

Hi All,

Thanks for your valuable feedback, i have taken all your feed back on board and made a few tweeks myself. results looking impressive.

Hey yeah Jusmih1, looking good!!

Keep doing what you do! 🙂

GraHal

good work! but the backtest is only good for the last days. the idea is good, but i think you still have to work on it….