50 Pips A Day Forex

Forums ProRealTime English forum ProOrder support 50 Pips A Day Forex

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 21 total)

Hi guys!

So I am pretty new to coding but I’m trying to learn. I have read about a very simple trading strategy with Forex which I have a hard time writing down in code as it doesn’t involve any indicators.

The link to the strategy can be found here: https://forextradingstrategies4u.com/50-pips-a-day-forex-trading-strategy/.

I assume it is a pretty easy code to write if you know what you are doing and I hope someone here could help me to code it for backtesting in ProBacktest.

TRADING RULES OF THE 50 PIPS A DAY SYSTEM

1. As soon as the 7 a.m. GMT candlestick closes, you have to place two opposite pending orders:  a buy stop order 2 pips above the high and and sell stop order 2 pips below the low of the 7 am GMT candlestick.
    2. When price activates one of the pending orders, you cancel the other pending order that has not been activated.
    3. You must place a stop-loss order anywhere from 5-10 pips pips above the high/low of the 7 a.m. GMT candlestick after it closes(or has formed) to control your trading risk. If you notice that the 7 a.m. GMT candlestick is too short and that placing the stop loss will be too close to the entry price, then increase your stop loss distance to anywhere from 15-20 pips.
    4. Set your profit target to 50 pips
    5. Once you have entered the trade, let the market do its thing.
    6. If your trade reaches it profit target for the day then awesome! Repeat the same process tomorrow.
    7. If you trade has a floating profit or a floating loss, wait until the end of the day and exit your trade, regardless of if you have a profit or loss.

Welcome to the forums.